Tuesday, October 18, 2011


In honour of the BCHL's 50th season, the league has launched fan voting to determine an all-time team which will be revealed at the Celebration Weekend, Nov. 25/26, at each team's arena.

Fans can vote for the top 3 Stars from the 1960s, 1970s, 1980s, 1990s and 2000s. There are 133 players listed in total from which a Top 50 will be named.

"Fans will be surprised at just how many names they'll recognize from throughout our history," said BCHL communications director Brent Mutis. "There are lots of players who went on to long NHL careers and others who had fantastic Junior A careers. A glance to our website of the Trophy Case section will reveal many of the names in the survey."

Whether it's former NHL superstar Brett Hull of the Penticton Knights, Eric Shishido - the only player to repeat as scoring champ - of the Kamloops Rockets, Norris Trophy Winner Duncan Keith of the Penticton Panthers, Stanley Cup winner Andy Moog of the Kamloops Braves, high-scoring defenceman Campbell Blair of the Vernon Lakers, NHL third-overall pick Kyle Turris or last season's Interior Conference MVP Joey Laleggia of the Penticton Vees, you'll find them all in the poll.

To cast votes, fans should visit and the 'BCHL History' page under the 'League' tab. Voters can choose three players per decade and categorize them as 1st Star, 2nd Star or 3rd Star.

The poll is also available by clicking on the link below.

No comments: