Wednesday, March 6, 2013


Wednesday the BCHL announced it's 1st and 2nd team all stars. Plus it's all rookie team. Three former Express' John Siemer, Phil Zielonka and Brady Shaw are on the various squads. 

After a poll of the BCHL head coaches, the league has compiled its all-stars for the 2012-13 season.

Since the all-star game was done away with after the 2009-10 season, the league has recognized league all-stars with first-team, second-team and all-rookie squads.

This season, 12 BCHL teams had at least one player named to one of the teams.

BCHL First Team

Interior Conference
F – Wade Murphy, Penticton Vees                  D – Troy Stecher, Penticton Vees
F – Marcus Basara, West Kelowna Warriors   D – Shane Hanna, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
F – Seb Lloyd, West Kelowna Warriors          G – Tyler Steel, Merritt Centennials

Coastal Conference
F – Mario Puskarich, Langley Rivermen   D – Devon Toews, Surrey Eagles
F – Brady Shaw, Surrey Eagles              D – Craig Wyszomirksi, Surrey Eagles
F – Luke Esposito, Chilliwack Chiefs       G – Mitch Gillam, Chilliwack Chiefs

BCHL Second Team

Interior Conference
F – Regan Soquila, Merritt Centennials     D – Brett Corkey, Vernon Vipers

F – John Siemer, Penticton Vees            D – Josh Monk, West Kelowna Warriors
F – Brent Baltus, Trail Smoke Eaters        G – Tyler Briggs, West Kelowna Warriors

Coastal Conference
F – Adam Tambellini, Surrey Eagles          D – D.J. Jones, Victoria Grizzlies
F – Austin Plevy, Chilliwack Chiefs           D – Bo Pellah, Alberni Valley Bulldogs
F – Phil Zielonka, Chilliwack Chiefs        G – Michael Santaguida, Surrey Eagles

All Rookie Team
F – Brad McClure, Penticton Vees          D – Jarrett Brown, Cowichan Valley Capitals
F – Phil Zielonka, Chilliwack Chiefs       D – Dane Birks, Merritt Centennials
F – Luke Esposito, Chilliwack Chiefs       G – Michael Santaguida, Surrey Eagles

No comments: