Friday, December 11, 2009


Burnaby captain Dylan Herold will represent the Express at this years All Star game in Nanaimo.

Herold's in his 4th and final season in the BCHL. This season he has 11 goals and 6 assists for 17 points in 32 games.

Here's the full press release from the BCHL...

The British Columbia Hockey League today announced the team of All-Stars that will take on the Vernon Vipers at the 2010 BCHL All-Star Game in Nanaimo on January 13th in Nanaimo. The BCHL All-Star squad includes a starting line-up and two coaches from each conference, Coastal and Interior.

Coastal Conference Starting Line-Up:

Forwards: Colton Beck (Langley Chiefs), Mike Krgovich (Surrey Eagles), Mitch MacMillan (Alberni Valley Bulldogs). Defencemen: Mat Bodie (Powell River Kings), Jordan Heywood (Victoria Grizzlies). Goaltender: Frank Slubowski (Alberni Valley Bulldogs).

Interior Conference Starting Line-Up:

Forwards: Trevor Bailey (Westside Warriors), Denver Manderson (Penticton Vees), Mark Zengerle (Salmon Arm SilverBacks). Defencemen: Brendan Ellis (Westside Warriors), Wes McLeod (Prince George Spruce Kings). Goaltender: Sean Bonar (Penticton Vees).

The complete BCHL All-Star Team line-up includes 12 forwards, 7 defencemen and 3 goaltenders and includes at least on representative from each BCHL team.

Forwards: Trevor Bailey (Westside Warriors), Justin Bardarson (Williams Lake Timberwolves), Colton Beck (Langley Chiefs), Beau Bennett (Penticton Vees), Cody Bremner (Nanaimo Clippers), Dylan Herold (Burnaby Express), Trever Hertz (Quesnel Millionaires), Mike Krgovich (Surrey Eagles), Mitch MacMillan (Alberni Valley Bulldogs), Denver Manderson (Penticton Vees), Andrew Pettitt (Powell River Kings), Mark Zengerle (Salmon Arm SilverBacks).

Defencemen: Mat Bodie (Powell River Kings), Brendan Ellis (Westside Warriors), Jordan Heywood (Victoria Grizzlies), Wes McLeod (Prince George Spruce Kings), Graeme Strukoff (Trail Smoke Eaters), Shayne Taker (Cowichan Valley Capitals), Steve Tresierra (Merritt Centennials).

Goaltenders: Loic Boivin (Nanaimo Clippers), Sean Bonar (Penticton Vees), Frank Slubowski (Alberni Valley Bulldogs).

The league also announced its All-Star Game coaches, who are selected based on team winning percentage as of December 1st. Nolan Graham and Shane Kuss were selected from the Coastal Conference, while Mark Ferner and Fred Harbinson represent the Interior Conference.

Under this season's new All-Star Game format, Harbinson will serve as head coach for the BCHL All-Stars, assisted by Graham and Kuss. Ferner will lead the Vernon Vipers alongside the rest of the Vipers' coaching staff.

The 2010 BCHL All-Star Game takes place on Wednesday, January 13th at the Frank Crane Arena in Nanaimo. For more information on the game, including ticketing and additional All-Star Week events, visit

No comments: